Jessup 2022 Baxter Award Winners Announced

ILSA is proud to announce the 2022 Baxter Award winners.

This Award is named in honor of the late Richard Baxter, who served as Judge of the International Court of Justice, and who was an eminent and pioneering scholar of International Law.

The Award is presented to Teams for excellence in Memorial writing by comparing individual Applicant and Respondent Memorials. The Applicant and Respondent Memorials of Teams that receive the Alona E. Evans Award and/or the Hardy C. Dillard Award are considered for the Richard R. Baxter Award. One award is given to the Best Overall Applicant Memorial and one award is given to the Best Overall Respondent Memorial. Both winning memorials will be published in the ILSA Journal of International & Comparative Law.

Richard R. Baxter Award for Best Applicant Memorial

186 – Université de Geneve – Switzerland

Richard R. Baxter Award for Best Respondent Memorial

102 – Singapore Management University – Singapore