Jessup 2024 Baxter Winners Announced

We are excited to announce the winners of the Richard Baxter Awards for Jessup 2024. The Richard Baxter Awards are presented to Teams for excellence in Memorial writing by comparing individual Applicant and Respondent Memorials. There are two Baxter Awards: one for the Best Overall Applicant Memorial and one for the Best Overall Respondent Memorial. The Applicant and Respondent Memorials that were considered for the Alona E. Evans Award or a Hardy C. Dillard Award that received the highest ten Total Raw Scores for (unadjusted for Penalties) are entered into competition for the Best Overall Applicant and Respondent Memorials respectively. This Award is named in honor of the late Richard Baxter, who served as Judge of the International Court of Justice, and who was an eminent and pioneering scholar of International Law.

The winners are:


  1. 661 – University of Toronto (Canada)
  2. 260 – Universidad del Norte (Colombia)
  3. 376 – Sun Yat-Sen University (China)


  1. 357 – Ateneo De Manila University (The Philippines)
  2. 393 – ADA University (Azerbaijan)
  3. 183 – California Western School of Law (United States)

Congratulations to the winning teams on this incredible achievement!